Legal Advice    Lawyers Click Here

Constitution of India -

1 - Name and territory of the Union

(1) India, that is Bharat, shall be a Union of States. [1](2) The States and the territories thereof shall be as specified in the First Schedule. (3) The territory of India shall comprise: (a) the territories of the States; [2](b) the Union territories specified in the First Schedule; and (c) such other territories as may be acquired. ----- 1. Subs. by the Constitution (Seventh Amendment) Act, 1956, s.2, for cl.(2). 2. Subs. by s.2, ibid., for sub-clause (b).

What can the Legal Experts do for you? Our team of lawyers is ready to help you in minutes with any legal question.

Legal AdviceWhatsapp Legal AdviceCALL NOW :- 8800110989
Latest News And Judgment
Public Query